Monday, December 31, 2012

List of Philippine Holidays 2013

  


As early as August 2012, President Benigno Noynoy Aquino released the list of dates of the holidays in the Philippines for the year 2013.

The President signed Proclamation No. 459 declaring the regular holidays, special (non-working) days, and special holidays (for all schools) for the year 2013.

The holiday announcement also has provisions for declaring Eid'l Fitr, Eidul Adha, EDSA Revolution, Chinese New Year and the day after All Saints Day as Philippine Holidays.

Traditional days which were declared as separate holidays in the previous years such as Black Saturday and Christmas Eve (December 24) are now incorporated in this proclamation.

List of Holidays in the Philippines 2013


Here are the dates of the holidays which are to be observed in the Philippines:

A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day - January 1 (Tuesday)
Maundy Thursday - March 28
Good Friday - March 29
Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day - May 1 (Wednesday)
Independence Day - June 12 (Wednesday)
National Heroes Day - August 26 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Saturday)
Christmas Day - December 25 (Wednesday)
Rizal Day - December 30 (Monday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

Black Saturday - March 30
Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Wednesday)
All Saints Day - November 1 (Friday)
Additional special (non-working) days - November 2 (Saturday)
Christnas Eve - December 24 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year - December 31 (Tuesday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary - February 25 (Monday)

Eid'l Fitr and Eidul Adha 2013


Proclamation No. 459 also has provisions for observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha, the dates of which shall be determined based on the Islamic calendar. Once the dates are determined, new proclamations will be issued.

The tentative dates will be August 9, 2013 (Friday) for Eid'l Fitr and October 15, 2013 (Tuesday) for Eidul Adha.

Chinese New Year 2013


Oddly enough, the date for the celebration of the Chinese New Year 2013 is not included in the 2013 Philippine Holidays. Chinese New Year 2013 will fall on February 10, 2013 (Sunday), which might need its own proclamation, or perhaps they didn't see the need to pronounce the holiday because it falls on a Sunday.

List of Long Weekends for the Year 2012


Filipinos will enjoy four long weekends in the Philippines this 2012 ranging from three-day to five-day weekends. The number of long weekends may change if the President decides to move the holidays to the nearest Mondays.

Holy Week Weekend (4 Days)
March 28-31, 2013

Eid'l Fitr Weekend (3 Days)
August 9-11, 2013

National Heroes Day Weekend (3 Days)
August 24-26, 2013

All Saints Day Weekend (3 Days)
November 1-3, 2013

Click here for the List of Philippine Holidays 2012
Click here for the List of Philippine Holidays 2011

Click here for the Overtime Compensation During Holidays

If you like this information, like us on Facebook:



  


1 comments:

bossing said...

May pasok po ba sa monday sa manila ? Dba po sona?

Post a Comment